Day 21 of 31 Days of Praising

Day 21

day21Thank You, Lord, for each specific strong point and admirable quality in my “soul mate”. Thank You for bringing us together, and for the way Your love sweetens our earthly love! I bless You, Lord, for the many benefits You have given me through this dear one.

Here are some special reasons I want to thank You for this relationship:

__________________________________________

__________________________________________

__________________________________________

__________________________________________

Yet, Lord, I praise You that You far surpass even the best person in my life. You are distinguished above all, “the most winsome of all beings”. You are my share in life, my reward, my inheritance.

Who can compare with You? You are my perfect “soul mate”, my dearest, most delightful Loved One, my always present Companion. You are the strength of my life, and my portion forever. Only my relationship with You is sure to be lifelong and more, with never a good-bye!

Thank You that You are so vastly wonderful, so utterly and completely delightful, that You can meet and overflow the deepest demands of my total nature, mysterious and deep as that nature is.

“Whom have I in heaven but Thee? And besides Thee, I desire nothing on earth.” (Psalm 23:25)

(If you are married, make your spouse the topic of your praise. If you aren’t married, choose another person who is close to you, a family member or friend. Give thanks for that person’s good qualities even if right now you find it difficult to focus on those good points.)

Read the following:

  • Psalm 103:1-2, 128:1-4
  • Psalm 16:5-6, 45:2, 73:25; Song of Solomon 5:10
  • Psalm 89:5-17; Jeremiah 10:6-7; 2 Corinthians 11:2; Hosea 2:19-20; Isaiah 54:5
  • Psalm 62:3, 107:8-9; Isaiah 55:1-2

 

Please Post Here

