Day 1 of 31 Days of Praising

Introduction

Today just like in the time of the Bible, praise is connected with worship and thanksgiving. During Advent, this 31 Days of Praising will help guide us all and prepare us all for the coming of the Christ Child born to be the Savior of mankind.

Both worship and praise includes adoring God, admiring God, appreciating God and letting Him know just how grateful we are. And what better time to do this than during Advent?

In thanksgiving we show our gratitude to the Lord for His love and kindness to not just us but to others as well. We thank Him for His caring ways, for His gifts which include spiritual blessings as well as blessings of the “natural world” in which we live.

When we praise Him we are admiring Him. Praise can be quiet and meditative but it can also be done through celebration and joyous song. The best way to praise Him is by offering Him praise and thanks for three major things:

  1. For who He is.
  2. For what He does.
  3. For what He gives.

It is my hope that you will find “31 Days of Praising” praising God to be exciting and filled with many great dividends. These praise readings are meant to help you make more sense out of all the harsh realities in life and better yet that it will deepen your experience of how wonderful God is, how loving He is and how able He is to satisfy your heart and meet your most deepest needs.

You can use this any way that you want but I do suggest that you take note of the things that might move you the most as well as take note of things you might find difficult to understand. Then pray about all of these things in order to get a fuller and deeper understanding. Just as Mary kept all those things that she did not understand within her heart to ponder.

One thing I do advise is don’t do this daily praise event in a hurried fashion. Try to do it unhurried by praising now and then to let your heart quietly appreciate, to adore and to stand in awe of our wonderful God.

Enjoy!

Day 1

day1My heart rejoices in You, Lord for You are my strong shelter in times of trouble and danger and stress, my hiding place to whom I may continually resort…my Father who lovingly provides for me…my Shepherd who guides and protects me…my Champion who upholds my cause as His child and defends my highest interests…my Bridegroom who delights in me…my God who is might to save, who rests in His love for me and rejoices over me with singing, with shouts of joy. You are my inheritance, my share in life, the One who satisfies my longing soul and fills my hungry soul with goodness.

I praise You for Your love and Your wisdom. You are too wise to ever make a mistake. You are too loving to ever do anything unkind. You act on my behalf, accomplishing what concerns me and fulfilling Your purpose for me as I call on You. Thank You that You love me deeply and tenderly. You are compassionate and gracious, full of loving kindness, always ready to forgive, always patiently considerate, and generous beyond imagination. You desire my love and You rejoice to do good things for me. You delight to give me the desires of my heart and I delight myself in You. How precious is Your love to me, O God! I sing for joy as I take refuge in the shadow of Your loving arms.

He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High will abide in the shadow of the Almighty. I will say to the Lord, ‘My refuge and my fortress. My God, in whom I trust!'” (Psalm 91:1-2)

Read the following:

  • Psalm 27:5
  • Psalm 71:3
  • Psalm 91:1-2
  • Psalm 23:1-3
  • Psalm 16:5-6
  • Psalm 107:9
  • Psalm 57:2
  • Psalm 138:8
  • Psalm 86:5
  • Psalm 103:8
  • Psalm 37:4
  • Psalm 36:7
  • Psalm 63:7
  • Isaiah 62:5b
  • Zephaniah 3:17-18
  • Jeremiah 32:41
  • Matthew 6:25-26
  • Matthew 22:27

 

2 responses to “Day 1 of 31 Days of Praising

Please Post Here

