31 Days of Prayer – Day 30

Daily Prayer of Expectancy

c382f-victoryinjesusFather in heaven, great and powerful and full of love, I lift my heart in praise for the privilege of coming to You in prayer. Give me special grace as I join Your exalted Son in His ministry of prayer.

Search my heart, Lord, and show me if any sin is hindering Your work in my life. May I respond without delay whenever You make me conscious of sin. How grateful I am for Your total forgiveness the moment I confess my sin, turning back to You as my Lord!

And Father, teach me to pray. How much I yearn to know Your will and Your way. I thank You that Your Son lives within me. What a joy to know that He is my teacher – that through Him I can learn to pray. I can learn to release Your boundless power for both my needs and the needs of many others, near and far. Teach me to pray.

Day by day may Your Spirit work in me, motivating me to abide in Christ and pray in faith, moving Your mighty hand to fulfill Your purposes. Keep reminding me that You are able to do infinitely more than I would ever dare to ask or imagine, by Your mighty power at work within me.

To You be the glory both now and forever.

Amen

Pray Against Satan, Praise for Victory in Christ

Father in heaven, thank You for including me as an intercessor, as one who, Jesus’ name, can help defeat the evil one. How I rejoice that Jesus is Victor over all the powers of evil, including Satan himself.

I praise You that on the cross Jesus stripped the evil rulers and authorities of their power and won the victory over them, and that death could not keep Him in its power. You showed Your incomparable power by raising Him from the dead and seating Him in the the place of supreme honor at Your right hand, a place infinitely superior to any other rule; authority, power, or lordship, both visible and invisible. There He now reigns in power for us and prays for us! So great is His power that His enemies cringe before Him!

And You have raised me up and seated me with Him! I am in Him, high above all our spiritual enemies; and He is in me, far greater than Satan who is in the world.

Thank You that these things are true of all Your children. We are on the winning side! So I stand boldly before Your throne, grateful that I’m not praying alone. Rather, I’m joining Your Son and all Your “prayer warriors” as we strive in prayer against the enemy, as we advance Your purposes and defeat Satans purposes in lives and situations throughout the world. And in our lives and situations.

Father, because of this great privilege as Your child, I stand boldly before You and pray for ___________ and _________________.

I praise You for the overwhelming victories we win as we pray in the name of Jesus, the Name above all other names, both now and in all ages to come.

Amen

Scripture

Psalm 45:3-4

Colossians 2:15

Acts 2:24

Romans 1:4; 8:34

Ephesians 1:19-22; 2:6; 6:10-12

1 John 4:4

Ephesians 1:21

Romans 8:37

Philippians 2:9-11

Extra Notes

It is important to remember that when you pray against Satan and his army that you make sure that you speak the prayer out loud for you want him to hear every word of it. Satan does not have the power to read our minds so if a prayer against him is said in our thoughts it will not be as powerful as it would if spoken aloud! You also need to carry your shield of faith with you at all times when you pray against the evil one.

Please Post Here

