31 Days of Prayer – Day 29

Daily Prayer of Expectancy

e9512-prayer_street_sign_9213607_stdFather in heaven, great and powerful and full of love, I lift my heart in praise for the privilege of coming to You in prayer. Give me special grace as I join Your exalted Son in His ministry of prayer.

Search my heart, Lord, and show me if any sin is hindering Your work in my life. May I respond without delay whenever You make me conscious of sin. How grateful I am for Your total forgiveness the moment I confess my sin, turning back to You as my Lord!

And Father, teach me to pray. How much I yearn to know Your will and Your way. I thank You that Your Son lives within me. What a joy to know that He is my teacher – that through Him I can learn to pray. I can learn to release Your boundless power for both my needs and the needs of many others, near and far. Teach me to pray.

Day by day may Your Spirit work in me, motivating me to abide in Christ and pray in faith, moving Your mighty hand to fulfill Your purposes. Keep reminding me that You are able to do infinitely more than I would ever dare to ask or imagine, by Your mighty power at work within me.

To You be the glory both now and forever.

Amen

Pray for World Events and Peace

Father, what awful things take place in our fallen and broken world, where people and nations rebel against You and Your good purposes. On every hand I hear of abuse, terrorism, atrocities, massacres, oppressive regimes, corrupt political systems, and wars constantly raging all over the world.

I lift these to You, Lord, for You are the King of the nations, exalted above all the peoples. I praise Your great and awesome name, for You nullify the counsel of the nations. You frustrate the plans of the peoples. The nations roar like the roaring of many waters, but in Your time You will rebuke them. You act, and who can reverse it? And You are able to give me wisdom as I pray for world events.

May the distressing situations around the world serve to deepen and refine all who love You and call on You. In special ways protect them. Bring deliverance in times of danger, turning aside the schemes of evil people. And use the traumatic events to turn thousands, even millions, to Christ, as You’ve been doing in many countries.

I plead with You that, again and again, leaders will make wise decisions and justice will rule. May negotiations between nations and warring factions result in fair treaties that will restore peace.

Most of all, hasten the day when the government of the whole world will be on Christ’s shoulders, bringing peace that will never end!

Amen

Scripture

Psalm 2:1-3

Revelation 15:3

Psalm 99:2-3

Isaiah 17:13;43:13

Psalm 27:1-3; 40:1-3; 91:1-4; 107:13-14

Luke 18:7-8

Isaiah 9:6-7

 

Please Post Here

