31 Days of Prayer – Day 19

Daily Prayer of Expectancy

salvationFather in heaven, great and powerful and full of love. I lift my heart in praise for the privilege of coming to You in prayer. Give me special grace as I join Your exalted Son in His ministry of prayer.

Search my heart, Lord, and show me if any sin is hindering Your work in my life. May I respond without delay whenever You make me conscious of sin. How grateful I am for Your total forgiveness the moment I confess my sin turning back to You as my Lord!

And Father, teach me to pray. How much I yearn to know Your will and Your way. I thank You that Your Son lives within me. What a joy to know that He is my teacher, that through Him I can learn to pray. I can learn to release Your boundless power for both my needs and the needs of many others, near and far. Teach me to pray.

Day by day may Your Spirit work in me, motivating me to abide in Christ and pray in faith, moving Your mighty hand to fulfill Your purposes. Keep reminding me that You are able to do infinitely more than I would ever dare to ask or imagine,  by Your mighty power at work within me.

To You be the glory both now and forever.

Amen

Pray for the World’s Peoples Who are Still in Darkness

Father, how wonderful it is to be a child of the great King of Kings who is Master of all the earth, a God of love who does not want anyone to perish but wants everyone to come to repentance, to freedom, and to fullness of life. I worship You!

Thank You that my prayers can help fulfill Your longings to include in Your family people from every tribe and language and people and nation. What a family to belong to! And what an honor it is to help in this tremendous task through prayer!

Yet how awful is the destiny of those who still ignore Your offer of salvation! Stir my heart, Lord, and the hearts of countless others, to pray more for those who have heard of You but still have not responded to Your voice. And for the millions who are still without the gospel of Your Son, Jesus Christ!

Lord, You are the Master of breakthroughs. Bring mighty and glorious breakthroughs of the gospel throughout the world. Penetrate Satan’s lines of defense. Do this especially among the Muslims, among the Buddhists, among Hindus, among the long suffering Jews, as well as the many atheists, these great strongholds that the gospel has barely dented. Break through, Lord, to their leaders and to their people. May the reality of Jesus Christ and His saving love dawn in their hearts like a brilliant and beautiful sunrise. And may your Holy Spirit work with unusual power through those who are ministering among them.

You have promised that the ends of the earth will be Your Son’s possession. I ask You to accomplish soon for the world is in dire need of this.

Amen

Scripture

Psalm 47:2

2 Peter 3:9

2 Thessalonians 1:8-10

Revelation 21:8

2 Samuel 5:20

Isaiah 9:2

2 Corinthians 4:6

Psalm 2:8

Extra Notes

Think of the world’s 6 billion people and how many die each year without receiving Jesus Christ as their Savior, in China alone, 2 million people die each month without knowing Christ! Pour out your hearts to God for them. Don’t forget the Jews and consider God’s heart for all the Jewish people over the centuries, though most have spurned His Son, His best gift of love to them. How He has over the centuries expressed His deep love for His chosen people and they have yet accepted Christ as their Messiah and Savior. Your prayers can hasten the day when God will restore the nation of Israel to Himself and to His great purposes for them.

Please Post Here

