31 Days of Prayer – Day 14

Daily Prayer of Expectancy

silent-prayerFather in heaven, great and powerful and full of love, I lift my heart in praise for the privilege of coming to You in prayer. Give me special grace as I join Your exalted Son in His ministry of prayer.

Search my heart, Lord, and show me if any sin is hindering Your work in my life. May I respond without delay whenever You make me conscious of sin. How grateful I am for Your total forgiveness the moment I confess my sin, turning back to You as my Lord!

And Father, teach me to pray. How much I yearn to know Your will and Your way. I thank You that Your Son lives within me. What a joy to know that He is my teacher – that through Him I can learn to pray. I can learn to release Your boundless power for both my needs and the needs of many others, near and far. Teach me to pray.

Day by day may Your Spirit work in me, motivating me to abide in Christ and pray in faith, moving Your mighty hand to fulfill Your purposes. Keep reminding me that You are able to do infinitely more than I would ever dare to ask or imagine, by Your mighty power at work within me.

To You be the glory both now and forever.

Amen

Pray for Holiness

Holy Father, thank You that we are Your chosen ones, holy in Your sight and deeply loved. How wonderful that, by sacrificing Your Son, You have perfected us in our inmost being.

Now, Lord, enable me to live out what You have done deep within me. How much I need greater holiness! May Your Holy Spirit of holiness empower me to grow in righteous thinking and living.

I pray this also for believers in my neighborhood and church, and for others who come to mind.

Make us quick to confess our sins and rely on You to forgive us. Make us clean and pure in every part of our lives. Deliver us from the evil ways we used to cherish when we didn’t know any better. May we feed daily on Your holy Scriptures, letting You use them to cleanse our lives and remove our blemishes and wrinkles and defects.

I pray that Your people and especially the Christians I know, will grow in holiness so that we will not dishonor Your name by compromised living. May we be blameless and contagious Christians, a good advertisement for the gospel.

I worship before You as the God of peace and well-being who is committed to making us holy. I count on You to do this day by day, giving us grace to cooperate with You. How I rejoice that You are faithful. You will continue Your work in us until the day when You bring us faultless into Your glorious presence with unspeakable joy.

Scripture

Colossians 3:12

Hebrews 10:14

Philippians 2:12-13

Luke 1:74-75

Isaiah 48:17-18

1 Thesalonians 5:23

1 Peter 1:14-15

1 John 1:9

Ephesians 5:26-27

Titus 2:10

1 Thesalonians 5:24

Levicticus 20:8

Jude 1:24

Extra Notes

So how do we increase our holiness and our faith? We do it by constantly pursuing a deeper knowledge of God. Each and every truth that we grasp or understand about Him is going to increase our level of confidence in Him and makes us more like Him. So, let’s pursue Him diligently!

Please Post Here

