31Days of Prayer – Day 11

Daily Prayer of Expectancy

87706-holy_spiritFather in heaven, great and powerful and full of love, I lift my heart in praise for the privilege of coming to You in prayer. Give me special grace as I join Your exalted Son in His ministry of prayer.

Search my heart, Lord, and show me if any sin is hindering Your work in my life. May I respond without delay whenever You make me conscious of sin. How grateful I am for Your total forgiveness the moment I confess my sin, turning back to You as my Lord!

And Father, teach me to pray. How much I yearn to know Your will and Your way. I thank You that Your Son lives within me. What a joy to know that He is my teacher – that through Him I can learn to pray. I can learn to release Your boundless power for both my needs and the needs of many others, near and far. Teach me to pray.

Day by day may Your Spirit work in me, motivating me to abide in Christ and pray in faith, moving Your mighty hand to fulfill Your purposes. Keep reminding me that You are able to do infinitely more than I would ever dare to ask or imagine, by Your mighty power at work within me.

To You be the glory both now and forever.

Amen

Pray for the Holy Spirit’s Full Ministry in You and Others

Thank You Lord, my wonderful and loving Father, the Source of every good and perfect gift that You have sent Your Holy Spirit to live in me, as a fountain of living water within me, springing up to refresh my heart and renew my mind. How sufficient His power is for my needs and the needs of all Your children! Thank You for Your promise of His ministry in our lives on a daily basis, as we continue to ask and seek and knock.

I yield, Lord, to Your Spirit. I pray that He will fill me today and minister to me and through me. May He enlighten and nourish me through Your Word, strengthen my inner person, and fill my heart to overflowing with Your love. May He create in me the very temperament of Jesus, His ways of thinking and behaving and reacting. Father, may this be especially true in my relationships with family and others in which I’m most prone to act and react in unloving ways.

I pray that the Holy Spirit will empower me to witness with boldness. Wherever I be, may He flow out from my inmost being as refreshing rivers of living water, meeting the needs of others. Help me to depend more on Him as I pray, counting on His presence within me, interceding for me and along with me. How much better He is than even my closest and best prayer partner.

I plead with You, Lord, for these same ministries of the Spirit in my prayer partners and in others who pray for Your work around the world.

We so need a revival of prayer in this world in order for Christ’s great commission to be fulfilled in all the world, Lord please help bring us that revival.

Amen

Scripture

James 1:17

John 4:14; 16:13-14

Luke 11:9-13

Ephesians 5:18; 3:16

Romans 5:5

2 Corinthians 3:18

Galatians 5:22-23

Acts 1:8

John 7:37-39

Romans 8:26-27

Extra Notes

When you feel ignorant and weak in your praying, just trust in the intercession of the Holy Spirit that lives within each and every one of us. Make it a habit to let yourself yield to His life that lives in you and His leading. He will help you in your praying. And always remember to pray with simplicity like that of a child, pray with holy awe and you will be amazed at how easy it will become to pray.

Please Post Here

