31 Days of Prayer – Day 6

Daily Prayer of Expectancy

394d8-trust2bin2bthe2blordFather in heaven, great and powerful and full of love, I lift my heart in praise for the privilege of coming to You in prayer. Give me special grace as I join Your exalted Son in His ministry of prayer.

Search my heart, Lord, and show me if any sin is hindering Your work in my life. May I respond without delay whenever You make me conscious of sin. How grateful I am for Your total forgiveness the moment I confess my sin, turning back to You as my Lord!

And Father, teach me to pray. How much I yearn to know Your will and Your way. I thank You that Your Son lives within me. What a joy to know that He is my teacher – that through Him I can learn to pray. I can learn to release Your boundless power for both my needs and the needs of many others, near and far. Teach me to pray.

Day by day may Your Spirit work in me, motivating me to abide in Christ and pray in faith, moving Your mighty hand to fulfill Your purposes. Keep reminding me that You are able to do infinitely more than I would ever dare to ask or imagine, by Your mighty power at work within me.

To You be the glory both now and forever.

Amen

Pray for the Word of God to Build You Up

Dear Lord, please work in me so that I will always be alert and thankful when I pray, whether alone or with others. I know that so much depends on prayer! Please don’t let me be careless, or distracted, or on and off again when it comes to my praying.

May the same also be true as I immerse myself in Your Word. I praise You for inspiring Your marvelous book to build us up and to set us free through Your Word. How happy I am for the way that it keeps me on track in my prayer life and my living.

Help me to look intently into Your Word each day with a longing to know You better to do Your will at all times. May the Spirit unfold its truths to me, may He motivate me to meditate on it and to apply it to my life. Help me to be diligent in hearing and reading Your Word often and to even make notes on it and to memorize it. Empower me to trust You and to obey all Your commands. May Your Word be the joy and rejoicing of my heart.

Strengthen and renew me through Your Word, keeping me from sin so that time after time I may know that refreshment comes from Your presence. Give me gracious boldness and power to share Your Word with others both who believe and don’t believe.

I pray for Your rich blessing on Bible distribution as well as on Bible preaching, teaching and reading in my area and beyond. Please give special grace to those in countries where Bibles are scarce or not allowed. May each child of Yours somehow get at least a New Testament and be nourished by the truths that it contains.

Scripture

1 Colossians 2:4

2 Timothy 3:16-17

Acts 20:32

John 8:31-32

James 1:25

Philippians 3:10

Joshua 1:8

Isaiah 50:4

Deuteronomy 17:19

Jeremiah 15:16

Psalm 119:25, 28

Acts 3:19

Colossians 3:16; 4:5-6

Extra Notes

Be honest with God. By being honest with Him we are honoring Him. He wants us to trust Him fully. He wants us to trust His love, power and faithfulness and truly believe that He will answer our prayers. So when doubt creeps in, that’s OK as long as you take that doubt to Him. Ask Him to help you with your unbelief. He will often increase our faith by answering our prayers even when our faith is weak. He wants us to pray with a growing faith and not wishes and hopes. Never allow yourself to believe that you will not receive anything from God.

Please Post Here

