31 Days of Prayer – Day 3

Daily Prayer of Expectancy

trust godFather in heaven, great and powerful and full of love, I lift my heart in praise for the privilege of coming to You in prayer. Give me special grace as I join Your exalted Son in His ministry of prayer.

Search my heart, Lord, and show me if any sin is hindering Your work in my life. May I respond without delay whenever You make me conscious of sin. How grateful I am for Your total forgiveness the moment I confess my sin, turning back to You as my Lord!

And Father, teach me to pray. How much I yearn to know Your will and Your way. I thank You that Your Son lives within me. What a joy to know that He is my teacher – that through Him I can learn to pray. I can learn to release Your boundless power for both my needs and the needs of many others, near and far. Teach me to pray.

Day by day may Your Spirit work in me, motivating me to abide in Christ and pray in faith, moving Your mighty hand to fulfill Your purposes. Keep reminding me that You are able to do infinitely more than I would ever dare to ask or imagine, by Your mighty power at work within me.

To You be the glory both now and forever.

Amen

Pray for Personal Needs and Desires With Thanksgiving

Father, I am thankful that I can come to You with confidence, like a child that goes to his father or mother being able to freely ask for what he needs. What a wonderfully gracious and generous Father You are!

I am so very grateful to You for giving me life and breath and for everything else. Every good and perfect gift I receive I know comes from You, the Creator of all things. You are more constant and unchanging than the sun and the moon and the stars in the heavens. You are like a sun and a shield, bringing light and warmth into my life and protecting me from harm. You have promised me that I shall ever want or lack anything that is good and that I will be safe and secure in this life and live without fear of harm – if I seek You with all my heart and soul and if I choose to solely trust in You and go Your way instead of insisting upon going my own way.

Help me to praise You often for Your great goodness, tender love and teach me to trust You more for all that I need and what You know that I need in my life. I come to you now, humbly, with my needs and desires. Draw me closer to You as I bring them to you each and every day.

I pray now for my need of encouragement, for release from my inner stress, for greater love and wisdom in my relations with others, especially my own family, for knowing better how to handle my insecurities, my anxieties, my anger and more. I pray for the needs of my family, my friends, my coworkers, my neighbors, Lord, work in special ways for them.

I thank You Lord, for You are so wonderful, so utterly and completely delightful, that You can meet and overflow the deepest needs of my total nature.

Amen

Scripture

Luke 11:11-13

Acts 17:25

1 Timothy 6:17

James 1:37

Malachi 3:6

Psalm 84:11 & 34:9-10

Proverbs 1:33

Psalm 118:1

James 4:8

Extra Note

Details matter to God. He truly and deeply cares about you and He wants to talk to you and He wants you to talk to Him. Don’t be afraid to talk to Him about all that is concerning you, even record these in a journal, your practical and emotional needs as well as that of your family and friends and then remember to write down any answers you witness. This will help you grow even closer in your relationship with God.

However, avoid praying with a demanding or complaining attitude. Learn from the Israelites and their wandering in the desert. They groaned and complained about the food that God provided them and prayed for meat and better food. God did provide them with what they asked for but…”He gave them their request; but sent leanness into their soul.” Psalm 106:15. This meant that they lost far more than they gained.

Please Post Here

