31 Days of Prayer – Day 2

Daily Prayer of Expectancy

Jesus-Good-Shepherd-02Father in heaven, great and powerful and full of love, I lift my heart in praise for the privilege of coming to You in prayer. Give me special grace as I join Your exalted Son in His ministry of prayer.

Search my heart, Lord, and show me if any sin is hindering Your work in my life. May I respond without delay whenever You make me conscious of sin. How grateful I am for Your total forgiveness the moment I confess my sin, turning back to You as my Lord!

And Father, teach me to pray. How much I yearn to know Your will and Your way. I thank You that Your Son lives within me. What a joy to know that He is my teacher – that through Him I can learn to pray. I can learn to release Your boundless power for both my needs and the needs of many others, near and far. Teach me to pray.

Day by day may Your Spirit work in me, motivating me to abide in Christ and pray in faith, moving Your mighty hand to fulfill Your purposes. Keep reminding me that You are able to do infinitely more than I would ever dare to ask or imagine, by Your mighty power at work within me.

To You be the glory both now and forever.

Amen

Pray for a Life Abiding in Christ

Dear Father, what a true privilege it is to abide in Your Son, Jesus Christ, to be able to dwell with Him, sharing His life as a branch shares the life of the vine! Thank You, Lord, for being in my life.

Work in my heart so I will keep abiding in Christ and be filled with His Spirit on a daily basis moment by moment by the simple act of my faith. Show me any hindrances there might be in my life, and enable me to put them aside. May His Holy Word live in me and enrich my life and may I keep His commandments and abide in His love. May I also fully identify with Him as the Vine that people around will see in me His nature and His life. Lord, may this be especially true in my relationships and work, my marriage and my family life.

I pray these same things for the believers in my church and for other believers that I know especially ____________ and _________. May the truths about abiding in Christ dawn upon each of us in a fresh and beautiful way. In our living and in our praying, may we learn to fully depend on Him, just as He fully depended on You

Amen

Scripture

John 15:4-5

Colossians 3:4

Ephesians 5:18

Galations 2:20

Hebrews 12:1

John 15:7

Colossians 3:16

John 15:10

John 14:10

Extra Note:

We will find a night and day difference in our lives if we choose not to struggle with trying to be strong on our own and trying to find peace and love on our own. If we instead, simply count on the strength, peace and love of Christ and His life that is within in us through our relationship with Him. We will discover how good how good our life is when we abide in Christ. Abiding in Christ is not something unusual and it is not an added extra in Christian life that is only intended for a very few “special” Christians. Because it’s all part of God’s plan for each and every single one of His children, that means you and me, all of us!

Please Post Here

