Forever Remembered

Father John gave me a lovely book called Forever Remembered on the day of my dad’s funeral and I wanted to share a few of the quotes that are found within it’s pages. I hope that these quotes will bring comfort to any who may be suffering. I have found the book to help me a lot.

“It’s okay to scream at God. He can take it.” –Earl Grollman

“Cancer is not God’s will. The death of a child is not God’s will. Deaths from automobile accidents are not God’s will. The only God worth believing in does not cause the tragedies but lovingly comes into the anguish with us.” –Madeline L. Engle

“For I know the plans I have for you; plans to comfort you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” –Jeremiah 20:11

“The healing began when a friend embraced me, leaving some of his tears on my cheek.” –Time Remembered

“Out of love comes suffering; out of suffering comes love. That is the mystery.” –Louise Cordana

“God is closet to those with broken hearts.” –Jewish Saying

“Lean on Me, child, and cry, I know your heart is broken. I called your loved one home today, he is with Me. Look to Me, child, and trust. I am acquainted with grief. Hold on to Me, child. I know the searing of your soul, and I will ease your pain. Keep your eyes on Me, child. I will not abandon you. Be comforted, My child. Your loved one is rejoicing in My presence. Someday, My child, you will be with Me, and see your loved one again, where you will know no tears, death or loneliness. I love you My dear child, and know your hurt….so lean on Me and cry.” –Donna Leonard

“God has not promised skies always blue, flower strewn pathways all our lives through, God has not promised sun without rain, joy without sorrow, peace without pain. But God has promised strength for the day, rest for the labor, light for the way, Grace for the trials, help from above, unfailing sympathy, undying love.” –Krislone

 

God Bless

Please Post Here

