Monday, First Week of Advent 2013

http://picasion.com/gl/2mou/

 Our Sacred Center

“Lord, I am not worthy to have you come under my roof, but only speak the word and my servant will be healed.”  Matthew 8:8

I know that I am called to live at the place of innocence; the place where Jesus chose to live. There he made his home and asks me to make mine. In that place I am loved and will held. There I do not have to be afraid. And from there I can forgive and heal and make things new.

Can I live innocently on this planet in the years ahead? Can I choose to make my innocence my home think from there, speak from there, act from there? It is a hard choice because my insecure self wants so much to be part of a world that controls, rewards, and tells me whether I am good or bad. But I can go beyond that insecurity and discover my sacred center. fashioned in secret and molded in the depths of the earth.

I know that every time I choose for my innocence, I don’t have to worry about the next ten years. I can simply be where I am, listening, seeing, touching in the very moment, always sure that I am not alone but with him who called me to live as God’s child.

Prayer

Dearest Lord, help me overcome my insecurities and discover what it is you want for me.

Amen

Please Post Here

