We Need to Learn to Wait

Many people often wonder whether or not they are really hearing from God or are they just making things up or imagining things.

A good answer to that wondering is to learn how to wait. Often times when we have big decisions to me, we seem to feel the need to hurry up and make the decision right away. We feel like we need to do something and do it right then and there. However, it is Godly wisdom that tells all of us to wait until we have a very clear picture of what we are really suppose to do and when we are suppose to do it.

It is important that we all learn to develop the ability to take a step back and then review every situation from God’s perspective. It is only then that we will actually sense in our spirit what God really wants us to do, not what we think He wants us to do.

We we are faced with difficult issues and decisions, it is a wise idea to wait until we have a clear answer before we go and take a step that we might regret later on down the road. Sure it might feel uncomfortable and we may want to hurry it up, but we can’t give into that pressure to take precedence over the wisdom and knowledge of our God.

Prayer:

Lord, I don’t want to get so caught up in the heat of the moment that I make a decision I regret. Remind me to daily wait on You. It might be difficult, but receiving Your wisdom and knowledge is worth the wait.

Amen

2 responses to “We Need to Learn to Wait

  1. Wow Patti, This inspiration and prayer is just what I needed today. Thank you! It means a lot to me. Right on target for me. I have to make a decision soon on my budget. But I must trust in God’s plan for me. Thank you.

Please Post Here

