We Need to Learn to Be Content in Each Situation

If we look at the Bible, we will see that it teaches us to be content no matter what the situation might be. In fact, the apostle Paul wrote this, “Not that I am implying that I was in any personal want, for I have learned how to be content, satisfied to the point where I am not disturbed or disquieted, in whatever state I am.”

Contentment is actually a decision to be happy with what we already have. Sadly however, we usually learn to be content by actually living discontented lives for a very long time and then we finally say, “Lord, I don’t want to live this way anymore.” But it really does not have to be that way.

We can choose to be content each and every day. This is worth a lot more than all the material things that you could ever accumulate in your entire lifetime.

Paul made this very clear when he wrote in 1 Timothy 6:6, “Godliness accompanied with contentment, that contentment which is a sense of inward sufficiency, is great and abundant gain.”

So, what is going to make us happy? It’s simple, choosing contentment in the Lord, each and every day. Saying to God, “Lord, I only want what You want me to have,” is the only way to have any real peace and lasting happiness in your life while on this earth.

Prayer:

Lord, I only want what You want for me. Like the apostle Paul, I choose to be content in every situation.

Please Post Here

