We Must Give Our All to God

There are so many people out there that want to receive from God, but often they are simply not willing to give all of themselves back to Him. But that can be different, we can make a fresh commitment to be a giver and invest ourselves, our time in the Lord’s work. Can we do that?

The first thing we all need to realize is that we can’t allow the devil to talk us out of giving just because we have other obligations in our lives that we feel we can’t be ignored and we worry about these obligations far too much. Jesus urges us over and over again not to be worried or anxious about anything because God knows our needs and He promises to care for us. (see Matthew 6:25-34)

Proverbs 3:9-10 tells us, “Honor the Lord with your capital and sufficiency from righteous labors and with the first fruits of all your income; so shall your storage places be filled with plenty, and your vats shall be overflowing with new wine.” When we give God our all, He will be faithful in taking care of us.

So, we need to give ourselves to God. Give Him everything that we are, everything that we hope to be, all of our dreams, visions,  hopes and desires. We need to make everything His, and He will demonstrate His power through our lives.

Prayer:

God, today I give You my all; my hands, my mouth, my mind, my body, my money and and my time. Everything I have is Yours, I want to do Your will today.

Amen

Please Post Here

