Psalm 37:1-2

“Do not fret because of evil men or be envious of those who do wrong; for like the grass they will soon wither, like green plants they will soon die away.”

Frustration and envy…hmmm, isn’t that our reaction to those who are evil and yet they seem to prosper? We’re however, are reminded to not let the apparent and short lived successes of evil people derail our faith or dampen our spirits. Their victories are only temporary, their wealth is like a flower that will wilt, and their life is like the grass which withers and is soon gone.

PRAYER

Lord God Almighty, praise your holy and matchless name. You have blessed me mightily. You have protected me in the face of my enemies. You have given me life, and hope, and future with you. Now please, dear Father, help me to avoid wasting my time worrying about what others have. Please give me a heart of thanksgiving for, and contentment with, all that you have done to bless me. In Jesus’ name I pray.

Amen

Please Post Here

