Isiah 41:13

For I am the Lord your God, who takes hold of your right hand and  says to you, ‘Do not fear, I will help you.'”

When life crashes in on us, we wish we could be children again, to have someone to take care of us and protect us. Into our confused and chaotic world, God’s promise comes to us again. Like a loving parent with a frightened child, God reaches out and takes hold of our hand and comforts us with his precious words. “Don’t be afraid, I am here with you, I will help.” Even if at times when he seems distant, the echo of this thought can remind us that we are never alone or forgotten.

PRAYER

Abba Father, whose presence and help is always near, please help me to have faith that you are there. I confess that at certain points in my life, you have seemed distant and I have felt alone. Please remind me through your Spirit of your nearness and your care. In my moments of struggle and doubt, please make your presence known. In Jesus’ name I pray.

Amen

Please Post Here

