Isaiah 30:18

“Yet the Lord longs to be gracious to you; he rises to show you compassion. For the Lord is a God of justice. Blessed are all who wait for him!”

God is slow to exercise his justice when that justice is one that demands that his people be punished. “Gracious and slow to anger” is a phrase repeatedly used to describe God in the Old Testament. God longs to be gracious and bless his people. He extends time for us to be able to repent and turn to him. In Jesus, God even gives us his own Son as the atoning sacrifice for our sins. Let’s hear the heart of God, and respond to him by turning our lives and our hearts to the God who so longs for us.

PRAYER

Almighty God and Abba Father, how can I ever thank you for your love and mercy demonstrated in the sacrifice of your Son for my sins. Please forgive me for those times that I have not intentionally and wholeheartedly shown my appreciation for your grace in the way I live my life. Please, perfect me by your Holy Spirit, just as you have forgiven me and cleansed me by your grace. In Jesus’ name.

Amen

Please Post Here

